Home Chamber Governmental Affairs Economic Development Convention and Visitors Bureau
Membership Milestones
About Us
Membership Directory
Membership Information
Membership Application
Leadership Lenexa
Involvement Opportunities
Past Board Chairs
Chamber Awards

Business & Industry Hall of Fame Award Inductees

2014 - Bank of Blue Valley (Lenexa Branch)
2013 - CommunityAmerica Credit Union
2012 - Pamper'd Palate Catering
2011 - Atmos Energy
2010 - Rimann Liquors
2009 - Meritex Enterprises, Inc.
2008 - Terracon Consultants, Inc.
2007 - Shawnee Mission Medical Center
2006 – Mainstreet Credit Union (formerly Credit Union of Johnson County)
2005 - RE/MAX Realty Suburban-Jim Blaufuss Team
2004 - Hy-Vee Lenexa
2003 - Allstate Insurance, Bing Bingham Agency
2002 - JC Penney Catalog Logistics Center
2001 - Lakeview Village
2000 - J.E. Dunn Construction
1999 - Southwestern Bell
1998 - American Family Insurance
1997 - The Rist Group, Inc.
1996 - Amos Family Funeral Home
1995 - Joyce’s Floral & Gifts
1994 - Commerce Bank, N.A. (formerly Lenexa National Bank)
1993 - Ford Motor Company
1992 - Kansas City Power & Light Company
1991 - Hermes Landscaping, Inc.
1990 - GBA
1989 - ANB Bank (formerly Premier, Country Hill, and Midland Banks)
1988 - Zimmer Real Estate Services
1987 - UMB Bank (formerly Overland Park State Bank)
1986 - Bank of America
1985 - Holland Corporation, Inc.
1984 - Coca-Cola Bottling Co. of Mid-America
1983 - Gill Studios, Inc.


Lenexa Chamber of Commerce Awards History - 10 Year History

Business & Industry: Bank of Blue Valley (Lenexa Branch)
Company of the Year: HNTB
Member of the Year: Cary Occhipinto, Commerce Bank
Rising Star: Mike Towler, First Mortgage Solutions

Business & Industry: CommunityAmercia Credit Union
Company of the Year:  Mainstreet Credit Union
Member of the Year:  Marsha Harper, ANB Bank
Rising Star: Mike Stein: Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.

Business & Industry: Pamper'd Palate Catering
Company of the Year:  Shawnee Mission Medical Center
Member of the Year:  Kathi Oppold, VeMMA Nutrition for a Lifetime
Spirit of the Chamber: Craig Denny, Terracon
Business & Industry: Atmos Energy
Company of the Year:  Bank of Blue Valley
Member of the Year:  Jayme Bilyeu, Pamper'd Palate Catering
Don Horine Award for Excellence in Membership Recruiting: Lonnie Cannon

Business & Industry: Meritex Enterprises, Inc
Company of the Year: TIE: Shawnee Mission Medical Center & CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Member of the Year: Phil Eilers, HNTB Corporation
Spirit of the Chamber: John Ramsey

Business & Industry: Terracon Consultants, Inc.
Company of the Year: TIE: Premier Bank & Deffenbaugh Industries
Member of the Year: Becca Coleman: Law Offices of Kyle E. Krull
Rising Star: CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Spirit of the Chamber: Fred Schmidt – Gill Studios

Business & Industry: Shawnee Mission Medical Center
Company of the Year: CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Member of the Year: Jason Leib/Associates Solutions, Inc.
Spirit of the Chamber: Bing Bingham

Business & Industry: Credit Union of Johnson County
Company of the Year: George Butler Associates
Member of the Year: John Cooper/TranSystems
Spirit of the Chamber: Jane Klein (City Councilwoman)

Business & Industry: Jim Blaufuss, RE/MAX Realty Suburban
Company of the Year: Credit Union of Johnson County (John Beverlin)
Member of the Year: John Ramsey – Lenexa City Councilman
Spirit of the Chamber: Don Horine, George Butler Associates, Inc.

Business & Industry: HyVee-Lenexa, Jon Richardson, store manager accepted
Company of the Year: CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Member of the Year: Don Horine, George Butler Associates, Inc.
Spirit of the Chamber: Dale Warman, Kansas City Power and Light Company