Business & Industry Hall of Fame Award Inductees

2023 – CoreFirst Bank & Trust
2022 – Copaken Brooks
2019 – Delmar Gardens of Lenexa
2018 – Fiser Group. P.A.
2017 – Consolidated Communications, Inc.
2016 – HNTB
2015 – Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.
2014 – Bank of Blue Valley (Lenexa Branch)
2013 – CommunityAmerica Credit Union
2012 – Pamper’d Palate Catering
2011 – Atmos Energy
2010 – Rimann Liquors
2009 – The Meritex Company
2008 – Terracon Consultants, Inc.
2007 – Shawnee Mission Medical Center
2006 – Mainstreet Credit Union (formerly Credit Union of Johnson County)
2005 – RE/MAX Realty Suburban-Jim Blaufuss Team
2004 – Hy-Vee Lenexa
2003 – Allstate Insurance, Bing Bingham Agency
2002 – JC Penney Catalog Logistics Center
2001 – Lakeview Village
2000 – J.E. Dunn Construction
1999 – Southwestern Bell
1998 – American Family Insurance
1997 – The Rist Group, Inc.
1996 – Amos Family Funeral Home
1995 – Joyce’s Floral & Gifts
1994 – Commerce Bank, N.A. (formerly Lenexa National Bank)
1993 – Ford Motor Company
1992 – Kansas City Power & Light Company
1991 – Hermes Landscaping, Inc.
1990 – GBA
1989 – ANB Bank (formerly Premier, Country Hill, and Midland Banks)
1988 – Zimmer Real Estate Services
1987 – UMB Bank (formerly Overland Park State Bank)
1986 – Bank of America
1985 – Holland Corporation, Inc.
1984 – Coca-Cola Bottling Co. of Mid-America
1983 – Gill Studios, Inc.

Lenexa Chamber of Commerce Awards History – 10 Year History

Business & Industry: CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Company of the Year: Country Club Bank
Member of the Year: David Bonebrake, Healthcare Solutions Team
Rising Stars: Brad Wells, First Bank Mortgage & Kim Wells, Juice Plus+ and Tower Gardens

Business & Industry: Copaken Brooks
Company of the Year: Nabholz Construction
Member of the Year: Micah Walje, PACT Construction
Rising Star: Kate Smith, Kate Smith Soiree & Butterfield’s Bakery & Market
Spirit of the Chamber: Phil Hammond, The Land Source & Evergreen Real Estate Services

Business & Industry: Delmar Gardens of Lenexa
Company of the Year: Johnson County Community College
Member of the Year: Laura Baldwin, Consolidated Communications, Inc.
Rising Star: Mya Lawrence, Park University
Spirit of the Chamber: Marlis Grad

Business & Industry: Fiser Group, P.A.
Company of the Year: Park University
Member of the Year: Jermaine Jamison, Jamison Perry, LLC
Rising Star: Barbie Benson, Azura Credit Union
Spirit of the Chamber: David Junk, DJ Consulting, Inc.

Business & Industry: Consolidated Communications
Company of the Year: Olathe Ford Lincoln
Member of the Year: Mike Stein, Shafer, Kline & Warren
Rising Star: Dave Mennenga, GBA

Business & Industry: HNTB
Company of the Year: Cruise Planners
Member of the Year: David Junk, DJ Consulting Inc.
Rising Star: Damien Butler, Flowers Baking Company of Lenexa, LLC

Business & Industry: Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.
Company of the Year: Consolidated Communications
Member of the Year: Kathy Saunders, Mainstreet Credit Union
Rising Star: Kim Scheid, Avalon Specialties, Inc.
Spirit of the Chamber: Lonnie Cannon, The Meritex Company

Business & Industry: Bank of Blue Valley (Lenexa Branch)
Company of the Year: HNTB
Member of the Year: Cary Occhipinto, Commerce Bank
Rising Star: Mike Towler, First Mortgage Solutions

Business & Industry: CommunityAmercia Credit Union
Company of the Year: Mainstreet Credit Union
Member of the Year: Marsha Harper, ANB Bank
Rising Star: Mike Stein: Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.


Lifetime Award Recipients

The Lifetime Award Program was introduced in the 1980s and ran through 2000. The program recognized and rewarded member individuals who helped increase the membership of the Lenexa Chamber. The program was made up of several award levels with the Lifetime Award level as the highest achievement. Individuals who reached this level receive a complimentary Lifetime Chamber membership when they retire.  We will always be grateful to those who worked so hard to recruit members. The Chamber congratulates the following individuals for  reaching the Lifetime Award level:

Mike Boehm
Bob Choun
Becca Coleman
JoAnn Crouch
John Dulle
Mark Emley
Bill Fisher
Phil Forrest
Bob Fry
Phil Hammond
Charles Hanna
Pamela Hare
Donald Horine
Jane Klein
Hal Lawrence
Dawn McDonough
Rick McKee
Jerry Meadows
Jim Nathanson
Irv Robinson
Alvin Row
Jeri Sharp
Lee Ann Stamm
Betty Talley
Mike Ulm
Marjorie White