About Us

The Lenexa Chamber of Commerce exists to give its business members influence in the community, access to key people in government and the community, provide a forum for businesses to affect the business climate, and to play a lead role in ensuring strong economic growth and quality of life in Lenexa.

The Lenexa Chamber of Commerce is a business organization with more than 90 years of service creating and preserving a strong business climate and high quality of life in the area by achieving the following:

  • Advance the interests of its members by supporting and encouraging local, state and federal legislation that will promote the continued growth of the Lenexa business community and provide an equitable taxation system.
  • Implement programs that will address the current needs of businesses while continuing to plan for the long-term vitality of Lenexa.
  • Continue building upon key alliances through unique partnerships formed through the City, Chamber members, businesses, organizations and others.
  • Maintain a positive public image to accomplish continued community and business growth and retention.

Chamber Staff

SchreckBlake Schreck CED
President & Economic Development Director

Sarah_9423-colorSarah Dietz
Membership Director

SchumanPatti Schuman
Business & Finance Director

Abby Stuke
Events Director

Ashley Sherard
Vice President & Legislative Affairs Director

SchooleySarah Schooley
Communications Director

Steiner-2012Julie Steiner
Convention & Visitors Bureau Director


Board of Directors

Executive Board

Laura Baldwin (Chair)
Consolidated Communications, Inc.

Damien Butler (Past Chair)
Republic Services

Jermaine Jamison (Chair-Elect)
Jamison Perry, LLC

Ryan Biery (Secretary / Treasurer)
Copaken Brooks

Board of Directors

Jay Adams
The 3 & 2 Baseball Club of Johnson County

Aaron Alonzo
SpringHill Suites

Michael Boehm, ex officio
Commerce Bank

Mandy Cawby
WaterOne of Johnson County

Trent Dansel

Mitch Fiser
Fiser Group

Rebecca Galati

Stacy Knipp
Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate

Mya Lawrence
Park University

Dave Mennenga

Mark McFarland
Hinkle Law Firm, LLC

Josh Woolard
HNTB Corporation

David Woolf
Commerce Bank

View Past Board Chairs

Committee and Division Chairpersons

Victoria Calhoun
Community Volunteer
Chairman’s Ambassadors Committee

Laura Baldwin
Consolidated Communications, Inc.
Economic Development Council

Mackenzi Baum
JE Dunn Construction
Golf Classic Committee



MacKenzie Harvison
City of Lenexa
Leadership Lenexa Co-Chair

Cheryl Coon
Johnson County Community College
Leadership Lenexa Co-Chair

Andy Huckaba
Huckaba and Associates
Legislative Affairs Committee

Lenexa Chamber on Twitter:

Congratulations to Club Pilates Lenexa on their ribbon cutting today in @cityoflenexa! #Lenexa pic.twitter.com/Vr73cQiRkw

Our Leadership Lenexa 2020 class toured the new @jocogov courthouse and heard from the Medical Examiners Office and Crime Lab. We were joined by our friends from @olathechamber @opchamber @shawneechamber and @nejcchamber Thank you @JOCOSheriff! pic.twitter.com/tWTMzTQNoL

Go check out this life-size foosball player in a vintage @SportingKC kit at the @LenexaPublicMkt! Placed around the metro to celebrate 25 years of MLS in KC, each offers a QR code coupon from a SKC sponsor. Details at bit.ly/3dipyW1! #OneSportingWay #GOAL #Lenexa pic.twitter.com/g1PI5itEsQ