Guide to Officials

About the Kansas Legislature

The state legislature typically convenes the second week of January each year for a scheduled 90-day session, adjourning in early April. The legislature then reconvenes again in the last week of April for a “veto session”, a period when lawmakers reconsider bills that have been vetoed by the governor and take action on any unfinished business.

Currently there are 33 legislators that represent at least a portion of Johnson County – 25 members of the 125-member House of Representatives and 8 members of the 40-member Senate.

If you are a Johnson County resident and you are unsure who represents you in the Kansas legislature, contact the Johnson County Election Commission at (913) 715-6800. The Commission can quickly determine your senator or representative based on your address.

During the legislative session, state lawmakers may be contacted by mail by writing to:

The Honorable [Legislator’s Name]

State House Room [Number]

300 S.W. 10th Avenue

Topeka, Kansas 66612

The salutation should read: Dear Senator [Last Name] or Dear Representative [Last Name].

The legislative reference section of the State Library operates a toll-free hotline to assist with general questions concerning the legislative session, including status of bills, calendars, journals, and committee agendas. To reach the hotline, call (800) 432-3924. Calls and questions are confidential.

In addition, for more comprehensive information about the state legislature and its activities, including the full text of legislation and explanatory notes, committee information, rosters, calendars of the week’s schedule, journals recapping previous business, contact information, statutes, and video/audio links, citizens can explore the legislature’s official website free-of-charge at www.kslegislature.org.

Legislative action is also often detailed and tagged on Twitter using #ksleg.

About the U.S. Congress

Unlike state legislatures, the U.S. Congress essentially meets year-round, usually recessing during the month of August and significant portions of January and December.

Currently there are three federal lawmakers that represent Johnson County in the U.S. Congress – one member of the 435-member U.S. House of Representatives and two members of the 100-member Senate.

If you are writing to a federal lawmaker, correspondence should be addressed to The Honorable [Name]. The salutation should read: Dear Senator [Last Name] or Dear Representative [Last Name].

Federal lawmakers may be contacted by phone by dialing the U.S. Capitol’s main switchboard at (202) 224-3121 and asking the operator to forward your call.

For comprehensive information about the U.S. Congress and its activities, including the full text of legislation, rosters, calendars, and contact information, citizens can explore official congressional websites free-of-charge at www.congress.gov or www.senate.gov or www.house.gov.

Directory of Elected Officials

City of Lenexa

City of Lenexa
17101 W. 87th St Pkwy
Lenexa, Kansas 66219
(913) 477-7500 * Fax (913) 477-7569
www.lenexa.com

Mayor  
Michael A. Boehm (913) 477-7567
8522 Caenen Lake Court 66215
mboehm@lenexa.com
 
Ward 1  
Joe Karlin Courtney Eiterich
17707 W. 83rd Terr. 66219
jkarlin@lenexa.com
21019 Bittersweet Dr. 66220
ceiterich@lenexa.com
(913) 477-7550 (913) 522-9423
   
Ward 2  
Bill Nicks Thomas R. Nolte
21310 W. 98th St. 66220
bnicks@lenexa.com
9646 Redbud Ln. 66220
tnolte@lenexa.com
(913) 424-9228 (913) 390-9433
   
Ward 3  
Corey Hunt Dan Roh
13112 W. 91st St. 66215
chunt@lenexa.com
14801 W. 81st Pl. 66215
droh@lenexa.com
(913) 972-1384 (816) 679-7263
   
Ward 4  
Mandy Stuke Julie Sayers
13301 W. 91st St. 66215
mstuke@lenexa.com
10121 Halsey St. 66215
jsayers@lenexa.com
(913) 492-9519 (913) 229-4775
   

Johnson County Commission
111 S. Cherry, Suite 3300
Olathe, Kansas 66061
(913) 715-0430
bocc-clerk@jocogov.org
www.jocogov.org
 
Chairman
Ed Eilert
8617 W. 88th Terr, O.P. 66212
(913) 715-0500

ed.eilert@jocogov.org
 
1st District
Becky Fast
4918 Juniper, Roeland Park 66205
(913) 715-0431
becky.fast@jocogov.org
2nd District
Jeff Meyers
6636 Lind Rd., Shawnee 66217
(913) 715-0432
jeff.meyers@jocogov.org
3rd District
Charlotte O’Hara
15712 Windsor, O.P. 66224
(913) 715-0433
charlotte.ohara@jocogov.org
4th District
Janee` Hanzlick
8208 W. 97th St., O.P. 66212
(913) 715-0434
janee.hanzlick@jocogov.org
5th District
Michael Ashcraft
12642 Hallet, Olathe 66062
(913) 715-0435 
michael.ashcraft@jocogov.org
6th District
Shirley Allenbrand
26879 W. Shadow Cir., Olathe 66061
(913) 715-0436
shirley.allenbrand@jocogov.org

Kansas House of Representatives
District 8
Rep. Chris Croft-R
State House Room 186-N
(785) 296-7695
chris.croft@house.ks.gov
8909 W. 148th Terr, O.P. 66221
C: (913) 279-1215
croftforkansas@gmail.com
District 14
Rep. Charlotte Esau-R
State House Room 168-W
(785) 296-7688
charlotte.esau@house.ks.gov
11702 S. Winchester, Olathe 66061
C: (913) 484-4521
charlotte@charlotteesau.com
District 15
Rep. John Toplikar-R
State House Room 268-W
(785) 296-7658
john.toplikar@house.ks.gov
507 E. Spruce, Olathe 66061
(913) 780-5908
johntoplikar@gmail.com
District 16
Rep. Linda Featherston-D
State House Room 452-S
(785) 296-7354
linda.featherston@house.ks.gov
P.O. Box 13447, O.P. 66282
(913) 735-3635
linda4kansas@gmail.com
District 17
Rep. Jo Ella Hoye-D
State House Room 54-S
(785) 296-7331
joella.hoye@house.ks.gov
8517 Alden Ln, Lenexa 66215
C: (816) 248-2601
joellaforkansas@gmail.com
District 18
Rep. Cindy Neighbor-D
State House Room 43-S
(785) 296-7690
cindy.neighbor@house.ks.gov
10405 W. 52nd Terr., Shawnee 66203
(913) 268-9061
cindyneighbor@aol.com
District 19
Rep. Stephanie Clayton-D
State House Room 451-S
(785) 296-7548
stephanie.clayton@house.ks.gov
9825 Woodson Dr, O.P. 66207
C: (913) 205-4970
stephaniesawyerclayton@gmail.com
District 20
Rep. Mari-Lynn Poskin-D
State House Room 173-W
(785) 296-7436
mari-lynn.poskin@house.ks.gov
12924 Howe Dr., Leawood 66209
(913) 735-0064
mp@poskin4ks.com
District 21
Rep. Jerry Stogsdill-D
State House Room 452-S
(785) 296-7692
jerry.stogsdill@house.ks.gov
4414 Tomahawk Rd., Prairie Village 66208
(913) 384-3393
jws4414@aol.com
District 22
Rep. Lindsay Vaughn-D
State House Room 54-B
(785) 296-8503
lindsay.vaughn@house.ks.gov
8227 Santa Fe Dr., O.P. 66204
(913) 523-6280
lindsayforkansashouse@gmail.com
District 23
Rep. Susan Ruiz-D
State House Room 173-W
(785) 296-7482
susan.ruiz@house.ks.gov
7306 Bond, Shawnee 66203
(913) 248-0632
susanruizforkansas@gmail.com
District 24
Rep. Jarrod Ousley-D
State House Room 452-S
(785) 296-7366
jarrod.ousley@house.ks.gov
6800 Farley, Merriam 66203
(913) 735-0236
jarrodousley@gmail.com
District 25
Rep. Rui Xu-D
State House Room 174-W
(785) 296-7686
rui.xu@house.ks.gov
4724 Belinder, Westwood 66205
(913) 535-8691
ruixuks@gmail.com
District 26
Rep. Adam Thomas-R
State House Room 268-W
(785) 296-3113
adam.thomas@house.ks.gov
16272 S. Sunset, Olathe 66062
(615) 624-2991
adamt.thomas@yahoo.com
District 27
Rep. Sean Tarwater Sr.-R
State House Room 151-S
(785) 296-7685
sean.tarwater@house.ks.gov
16006 Meadow Ln., Stilwell 66085
C: (816) 729-7827
seantarwater@gmail.com
District 28
Rep. Carl Turner-R
State House Room 167-W
(785) 296-7301
carl.turner@house.ks.gov
13001 El Monte, Leawood 66209
(816) 896-8929
carlturnerforkansas@gmail.com
District 29
Rep. Brett Parker-D
State House Room 451-S
(785) 296-5413
brett.parker@house.ks.gov
8323 W. 108th St. Apt. F, O.P. 66210
(913) 735-6812
parkerforkansas@gmail.com
District 30
Rep. Brandon Woodard-D
State House Room 174-W
(785) 296-5593
brandon.woodard@house.ks.gov
P.O. Box 19271, Lenexa 66285
(913) 335-0919
woodardforkansas@gmail.com
District 38
Rep. Timothy Johnson-R
State House Room 168-W
(785) 296-7677
timothy.johnson@house.ks.gov
15958 151st St., Bonner Springs 66012
(913) 728-2024
timjohnson@sunflower.com
District 39
Rep. Owen Donohoe-R
State House Room 512-N
(785) 296-7675
owen.donohoe@house.ks.gov
6265 Arapahoe, Shawnee 66226
(913) 441-9042
repdonohoe@gmail.com
District 43
Rep. Bill Sutton-R
State House Room 274-W
(785) 296-7676
bill.sutton@house.ks.gov
215 W. Park St., Gardner 66030
(913) 488-1665
william.m.sutton@gmail.com
District 48
Rep. Jennifer Day-D
State House Room 174-W
(785) 296-7680
jennifer.day@house.ks.gov
11941 Perry St., O.P. 66213
(913) 229-4738
jennifer@jendayforkansas.com
District 49
Rep. Megan Lynn-R
State House Room 512-N
(785) 296-7655
megan.lynn@house.ks.gov
P.O. Box 3055, Olathe 66063
(913) 706-0000
meganlynnforkansas@gmail.com
District 78
Rep. Ron Ryckman, Jr-R
State House Room 370-W
(785) 296-2302
Ron.Ryckman@house.ks.gov
14234 W. 158th St, Olathe 66062
(913) 213-3930
ron@ronryckman.com
District 121
Rep. John Resman-R
State House Room 559-W
(785) 296-7636
john.resman@house.ks.gov
434 N. Persimmon Dr., Olathe 66061
(913) 829-8376
resmandist121@gmail.com
 

Kansas Senate

 

District 7
Sen. Ethan Corson-D
State House Room 125-E
(785) 296-7390
ethan.corson@senate.ks.gov
P.O. Box 8296, P.V. 66208
Phone Unavailable
ethan@ethanforkansas.com
District 8
Sen. Cindy Holscher-D
State House Room 124-E
(785) 296-7659
cindy.holscher@senate.ks.gov
12345 Westgate, O.P. 66213
(913) 766-9790
cindyforkansas@gmail.com
District 9
Sen. Beverly Gossage-R
State House Room 237-E
(785) 296-7382
beverly.gossage@senate.ks.gov
9325 Evening Star Terr., Eudora 66025
Phone Unavailable
Email Unavailable

District 10
Sen. Mike Thompson-R
State House Room 225-E
(785) 296-7362
Mike.Thompson@senate.ks.gov
Address Unavailable
Phone Unavailable
Email Unavailable

District 11
Sen. Kellie Warren-R
State House Room 441-E
(785) 296-7646
kellie.warren@senate.ks.gov
14505 Falmouth, Leawood 66224
Phone Unavailable
kellie@kelliewarrenforkansas.com
District 21
Sen. Dinah Sykes-D
State House Room 318-E
(785) 296-3245
dinah.sykes@senate.ks.gov
10227 Theden Cir., Lenexa 66220
(913) 406-0053
dinah@dinahsykes.com
District 23
Sen. Rob Olson-R
State House Room 236-E
(785) 296-7358
rob.olson@senate.ks.gov
15944 S. Clairborne St., Olathe 66062
(913) 302-3135
Email Unavailable
District 37
Sen. Molly Baumgardner-R
State House Room 445-S
(785) 296-7368
molly.baumgardner@senate.ks.gov
29467 Masters Ct, Louisburg 66053
C: (913) 709-1069
molly@molly4kansas.com

State Offices
Governor
Laura Kelly-D
State Capitol Building,
300 S.W. 10th Ave,
Topeka 66612
(785) 296-3232
governor@ks.gov
Lt. Governor
David Toland-D
State Capitol Building,
300 S.W. 10th Ave,
Topeka 66612
(785) 296-2213
lt.governor@ks.gov
Attorney General
Derek Schmidt-R
Memorial Hall,
120 S.W. 10th Ave, Topeka 66612
(785) 296-2215
general@ksag.org
Secretary of State
Scott Schwab-R
Memorial Hall,
120 S.W. 10th Ave, Topeka 66612
(785) 296-4564
sos@sos.ks.gov
State Treasurer
Lynn Rogers-D
900 SW Jackson, #201,
Topeka 66612
(785) 296-3171
Email at kansasstatetreasurer.com
Commissioner of Insurance
Vicki Schmidt-R
420 SW 9th St.,
Topeka 66612
(785) 296-3071
commissioner@ksinsurance.org

U.S. House of Representatives
U.S. Representative
Sharice Davids-D
1541 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2865
http://davids.house.gov
Local Office:
7325 W. 79th St.
Overland Park, Kansas 66204
(913) 621-0832
Fax (913) 621-1533

U.S. Senate
U.S. Senator
Jerry Moran-R
Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 521
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-6521
Fax (202) 228-6966
http://moran.senate.gov
Local Office:
23600 College Blvd. Suite 201
Olathe, Kansas 66061
(913) 393-0711
Fax (913) 768-1366
U.S. Senator
Roger Marshall-R
Russell Senate Office Building Room B33
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-4774
http://marshall.senate.gov
Local Office:
Information coming soon.

National Offices
U.S. President Joseph R. Biden
U.S. Vice President Kamala Harris
White House Switchboard:
(202) 456-1414
The White House Comments: (202) 456-1111
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Fax: (202) 456-2461
Washington, DC 20500  
www.whitehouse.gov

Lenexa Chamber on Twitter:

Congratulations to Club Pilates Lenexa on their ribbon cutting today in @cityoflenexa! #Lenexa pic.twitter.com/Vr73cQiRkw

Our Leadership Lenexa 2020 class toured the new @jocogov courthouse and heard from the Medical Examiners Office and Crime Lab. We were joined by our friends from @olathechamber @opchamber @shawneechamber and @nejcchamber Thank you @JOCOSheriff! pic.twitter.com/tWTMzTQNoL

Go check out this life-size foosball player in a vintage @SportingKC kit at the @LenexaPublicMkt! Placed around the metro to celebrate 25 years of MLS in KC, each offers a QR code coupon from a SKC sponsor. Details at bit.ly/3dipyW1! #OneSportingWay #GOAL #Lenexa pic.twitter.com/g1PI5itEsQ